Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Faculty

Contact Information

Research Interests

Yehia Daaka, Ph.D. Yehia Daaka, Ph.D.
Haskell Hess Professor and Chair
(352) 273-8112
ydaaka@ufl.edu
  • Understanding the biological roles of G protein-coupled and androgen receptors that instruct embryonic development and continue to function in adulthood
John Aris, Ph.D. John P. Aris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(352) 273-6868
johnaris@ufl.edu
  • Cellular Aging
  • Mechanisms that regulate chronological and replicative life span in eukaryotic cell types
William A. Dunn, Jr., Ph.D William A. Dunn Jr., Ph.D.
Professor
(352) 273-9007
dunn@ufl.edu
  • Molecular aspects of the regulation and mechanisms of cellular autophagy in normal and diseased tissues
ACB2015-4169 Shuang Huang, Ph.D.
Professor
(352) 273-6769
shuanghuang@ufl.edu
  • Elucidating molecular mechanisms associated with breast and ovarian cancer metastasis
  • Identifying cancer driver genes/pathways in ovarian cancer
Alexander M. Ishov, Ph.D Alexander M. Ishov, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(352) 273-8202
ishov@ufl.edu
  • Chemoresistance in breast cancer
  • Nuclear Structure and Function
  • Epigenetic Regulation of Gene Expression
  • Tumor Suppression
Daiqing Liao, Ph.D Daiqing Liao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(352) 273-8188
dliao@ufl.edu
  • Cell-biological functions of KATs & HDACs in virology, epigenetics and cancer biology, as well as on discovery, characterization, and optimization of novel small-molecule inhibitors of these enzymes for cancer therapy
Paul Linser, Ph.D. Paul J. Linser, Ph.D.
Professor
Whitney Marine Laboratory
(904) 461-4036
pjl@whitney.ufl.edu
  • Regulation of genes that serve to distinguish and define specific cell types in maturing tissues
narayan_s Satya Narayan, Ph.D.
Professor
(352) 273-8163
snarayan@ufl.edu
  • Targeting DNA repair and replication pathways for therapy of colorectal cancer
  • Mechanisms of cigarette smoke-induced breast and lung carcinogenesis
  • Role of APC in DNA repair
opavsky Rene Opavsky, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 294-8596
ropavsky@ufl.edu
  • Role of DNA methyltransferases in normal and malignant hematopoiesis
Qiu_Yi Yi Qiu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(352) 273-8201
qiuy@ufl.edu
  • Understanding the structure and function of different class of HDACs, as well as their roles in gene regulation and cancer
Stephen P. Sugrue, Ph.D.
Professor and Sr. Associate Dean of Research Affairs
(352) 273-8475
sugrue@ufl.edu
  • Elucidate the molecular determinants of the regulation of corneal epithelial cell phenotype
Eric A. Vitriol, Ph.D Eric A. Vitriol, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(352) 273-9214
evitriol@ufl.edu
  • Actin dynamics
  • Neurodegenerative disease
  • High-resolution microscopy
Maria Zajac-Kaye, Ph.D Maria Zajac-Kaye, Ph.D.
Professor
(352) 273-9153
mzajackaye@ufl.edu
  • Understanding mechanisms of oncogenic transformation
  • Defining patterns of cooperation between thymidylate synthase (TS) and other cancer genes using a series of defined mouse models
  • Improve use of TS as a biomaker and therapeutic target