Posted in


Congratulations to Dr. Amanda Maxey

Dr. Maxey has been chosen as the 2019 College of Medicine Phase 1 (Basic Science) Teacher of the Year! This is a well deserved honor and evidence that it has been a privilege to have Dr. Maxey as part of of our department.

Congratulations to Eric Helm at FASEB!

Eric Helm won the Thermo Fisher poster award at FASEB Science Research Conference: The Molecular Mechanisms of Immune Cell Development and Function in early August 2019 for presenting his poster “Bcl11b promotes the regulatory T cell program and represses innate lineages in Treg cells to prevent lethal autoimmunity”. Eric is…

John and Kristen Awarded Grant from ASCB!

The Florida Translational Cell Biology Symposium has received $1200 plus marketing/administrative support from American Society for Cell Biology for the 3rd year in a row. Graduate Students Kristen Skruber and John Calise submitted an Early Career Meeting Grant application in January and recently received news that…

Congratulations to Jude Masannat!

Jude Masannat, Ph.D., recently became a member of the UF Medical Alumni Association Board of Directors. She is the first Ph.D. graduate to serve on the alumni board. Dr. Masannat worked in Dr. Daaka’s lab for five years. She is now a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at…